Saskatchewan, Canada

Saskatchewan, Canada

Fishing Testimonials

Taken Straight from our Guest Book

We have had some amazing adventures here at Cree River Lodge. These are all unedited, unscripted testimonials from our guest book.  In places we were not able to read the signatures so we may have missed your name.  Feel free to email us and we will be sure to add it.  We are also digging through our picture archives to try and add some guest pictures to the testimonials.


Every time we turn the page on our guest book and read through more of the fishing testimonials we keep seeing our guests talking about a new "personal best".  Whether that is the most Walleye they have ever caught in a day or their first Arctic Grayling or their biggest Northern Pike, we are thrilled to hear all of their experiences and thrilled to see the see the huge smiles on their faces when they talk about back next year to do it all again.

Made the trip with high expectations.  All expectations were exceeded, blown out of the water.  Was hoping to land a few  pike on my fly rod and broke all my personal records with a 46" pike on the fly.  8 pike 40" or larger in 3 days.  Thanks to the guides, Darren, Joel, Georgie for putting us in the right spots, again, again, again.

Galen Sonntag, Dan Reynolds - Saskatoon, SK

- July 9, 2021

northern-pike-45-dan-reynolds-2021-2
galen-sonntag-23-inch-walleye
northern-pike-46-galen-sonntag-2021

This is my favorite trip every year.  Twice a year.  Thank You All Again. - June 26, 2016

Patrick,

Best Walleye fishing in 10 years! Thanks for doing a great job as our host! You continue to improve the wonderful experience. All the best.

- Mike Irvin. Hillsborough, California

Cree River Crew,

We had an outstanding time at the lodge and on the lake this week. Biggest pike on the fly.  Stef's biggest pike, grayling and walleye and summer whitefish!  Meals were too good.  Hope to see you again soon.  Cree river lodge is like fishing in a dream.

Thanks All!

- Brad and Stef Fenson

Date: July 19-21-2016
Unreal. What I love about Cree River is you are in walleye, monster jack and grayling within minutes of the lodge - no 20 minute boat ride. I would recommend time at the rapids and the river. Four casts with 4 fish over 40 inches has to be the highlight!! The amazing food and shore-side lunches topped off the trip.
Name: Dan Johnson
Date: Aug 21, 2015 Thx for the awesome fishing + Great food and Company, Completely awesome, Thx.”.
Name: Brennan Tucker
Date: Aug 21, 2015 Best fishing ever! 46.5" Jack, lots of Walleye! Awesome food, awesome people. Keep doing what your doin. thanks for the experience.
Name: Kevin Johnstone, Saskatoon, SK
Date: Aug 21, 2015 Great fishing, Great people, Great food, Tons of fun. Thanks for everything.
Name: Mitch + Max Herzog, Wilkie, SK
Date: June 10, 2014 Greatest fishing experience I've ever had!
Name: Calvin Auchie
Date: June 20, 2014. 46" plus!! Numerous 35" - 42" to many to mention. Ask for Joel....You'll be pleased. I'll be back.
Name: Barry Flipping, AB
Date: July 5, 2014 Thank you for the family atmosphere, good laughs + the BEST fishing these green eyes have seen. Also thanks for not sending us to the hospital during spoons! Cheers from Chicago! 29 inch Willy the Walleye. 45 inch Jack.
Name: Kurt Andrews, Chicago, Ill
Date: June 30, 2014. What a great time - food fish and food. Take the River trip and see the Canadian North. Thanks for the lesson on catching the Walleye. Pike fishing was Great. We both enjoyed it a lot.
Name: Connie and Judy Schindle. Worthing, MN
Date: July 5, 2014. My first 40" Northern, 28" Wally, and a very nice grayling to say the least it was a trip of firsts. So lucky to have had the chance to experience such a friendly and fun family. Can't wait to come back..
Name: Aaron Graunke, Chicago, Ill
Date: July 9, 2013. Thanks Pat & Crew, my 3rd time here and once again it was a class act. - Blaine Buckle
Date: July 9, 2013. Thanks Pat & Team CREE RIVER (Adam, John, Joel). This was my first time here But I promise it wont be my last! The food was top notch, especially the Shore Lunches. I caught more fish here in 3 days than in a lifetime of fishing back home @ Crooked Lake. Caught several fish over 40" and my best was 44". For a NORTHERN FISHING VIRGIN I have to say ... It was a Great Trip! See Ya Next Year. Lyle Boceman
Date: July 11, 2013. Pat, Joel & George. Cree River Lodge, 3 days in paradise... Good times, Great people and no words to describe the fishing...please see pictures for yourself. Travis Bagnall, Lloyd, AB p.s. I'll be back.
Date: July 12, 2013. Great place guys and a lot of fun!!! The fishing is unparalleled. Luc Turcotte Lloydminster, AB